Best of MSN Spaces

Best of MSN Spaces
 
 
I’ve been honored with having this site featured on the "What’s Your Story" section of MSN Spaces beginning next week, Monday, March 20th. Over the past year, many of you have left encouraging comments, shared some of your own lives with me, and gave me the motivation to continue to post my various musings here. I suppose this is a good a time as any to thank all of you, as well as to encourage you to visit my site next week, as I’ll have some hopefully interesting pieces to share with you. Until then, I wish you all a good weekend, as I get busy trying to polish a few of those stories for next week. Gratefully,
J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Best of MSN Spaces

  1. Suzalita says:

    So thrilled for you! Congrats! and you will be sure to get my vote!

  2. Unknown says:

    I am so thrilled that this has finally happened!  I can\’t think of anyone more deserving.  I just dropped in to give you a quick thank you and maybe a couple of hugs.
     
    Huggggggggsssssss,
     
    MuMo

  3. Patricia says:

    Wonderful, Jorge…waiting for the stories…

  4. linda says:

    Jorge are not faceless in a crowd, you shine above.
    This is such an honor.  You could not keep me away next week…  Linda in California

  5. Beach Bum says:

    Brilliant!  Congrats!

  6. Deirdre says:

    Congratulations!  It\’s about time they chose you 🙂  You are one of the best bloggers out there surfing spaces.  I know you certainly have made my spaces experience worthwhile.  Thank you for that!
     
    D

  7. the1stephzen says:

    Wonderful!  I don\’t know anyone who deserves it more!  I always so appreciate your remarks on my blog.  By the way, my two doctors conferred.  We are working with my stress level.  I can already tell a difference in my neck.  I didn\’t know I was "anxious" but the meds seem to be working.

  8. Renee says:

    Hey cool ..way to go! You are definately one of my favorites!
     
    renee

  9. Deborah says:

    Wow, and to think that I just discovered your Space last week.  My timing is always perfect.  Bless you Jorge, because this really is a great Space, and you know you will get my vote.
    Blessed be,
    Deborah

  10. Charlotte says:

    Will have to go give you my vote… Congratulations on the nomination..hugs, lottiemae

  11. Gayle says:

    Wonderful news, Jorge!  I look forward to next week!

  12. Stephen Craig says:

    Jorge,  This is great news, congratulations!  As Monday is the first day of Spring this should put a little spring in your step, as it were.  As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe

  13. Jaime Campbell says:

    Yea!  Hooray!  I\’m so excited for you, Jorge.  It\’s a total blast.  Definitely keeps you busy.  Enjoy every second.  You SO deserve it.
     
    I love your Space.  I have loved it since the very first time I visited. 
     
    You know that you can count on my vote.  For sure.
     
    Hugs and love to you.
    Jaime.

  14. Jaime Campbell says:

    By the way, I want you to know how much I appreciate your support and friendship (always), but especially this past week.  You rock.

  15. Jill says:

    Hi Jorge,
    I saw a post of yours on Kelsey\’s blog. Congratulations for being featured on MSN Spaces! You fit in!
     
    The thing that got my attention about your post is when you said you were looking for the approval of people you didn\’t really like or respect. I find that to be very interesting being that I enjoy studying human nature, especially my own.
     
    Have you ever noticed that we tend to "like" what we don\’t like? We repeat behavioral patterns that aren\’t helpful to us (if we repeat and repeat it then, something in us wants to do that and therefore "likes" it). So it seems like people shouldn\’t complain about themselves, for example: Why do I repeatedly overeat…fight with my husband…fail…get depressed…break things, etc. etc.? Instead of complaining, what if we said: I overeat because I like the disappointing feeling of not losing weight. I fight with my husband because I like the feeling of dispair and rejection. I fail over and over again because I like not liking myself. I love to be depressed because it keeps me in a state so that I can\’t feel any pleasure. Yummy yummmy. What do you think?
    Best,
    Jill

  16. Fructose says:

    Wow, CONGRATULATIONS! I\’m happy to hear that, will be back to read that exciting entries next week. 🙂

  17. Yolanda says:

    Well there ya go. hehe I am here to say Hi and give you a great big hug.
    Enjoy the week ahead;-)
    Hugs
    Yoli

  18. Bubu says:

    Need i say more? Everyone has said it! Congratulations!!! Looking forward to more!

  19. not such crazy says:

    hallo Jorge
     even my mind is ocupied with neuropsychology and personality disorders i tray to find time today somehow go out of "real world" and look around what happens here in "vietual world".want to say thank you foryour wisits and comments in my space..even i dont write here for some time i  checked it out time to time anyway…
    CONGRATULATIONS OF THE NOMINATIONI!! I think your deserve this nomination and I hope to read great stories in future
    Have nice weekend 🙂
    Anita
     

  20. Cheryl says:

    WOW!  Good for you…you will have lots of visitors for sure…get ready. I had thousands when I was picked in November….

  21. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    You greatly deserve this opportunity Jorge.  But if I may warn you, as I had the same glorious opportunity that you did, get ready for the stat increase.  Let\’s just hope they don\’t drive you nuts :o)
     
    I will look forward to your posts next week then.  I am sure you have some wonderful treats in store and am merely glad that you finely were awarded with this award.  You are one of the most deserving.
     
    Wishing you all the best and good luck writing your posts.  I am sure they will be wonderful.
    Take care,
    Kelsey

  22. russ says:

    Good luck this week!
     
    Believe me… buckle in and be prepared for a LOT of new people! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
     
    You\’ve got my vote!
    Russ

  23. Siobhan says:

    Hey good luck for the remainder of the week.  I\’m a blog friend of a blog friend of a friend.  Enjoy the week, it\’s bloody crazy.

  24. Emily Elizabeth says:

    Loved your space. I\’ll be back again for sure! Keep up the good work.

  25. Carla says:

    Thanks for stopping by, I am so glad you came. Congrats on being featured as well on Whats your story….
     
     
    CQ

  26. Nellie O Apple says:

    Hello J,
     
    Congratulations! I voted for you and best of luck!  Wow! You have loads of funs 🙂
     
    Hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

