Thank You

Thank You
 
I wish to thank all of you who have stopped by here over the past week, especially those of you who have become regular visitors, but also those who came for the first time and were kind enough to leave a comment behind. It’s been a fun experience for me, and I hope you found something here that stimulated your interest or made you smile. Through this experience I’ve found several new sites I’d like to go back and visit again, and hopefully some of my new visitors will come back as well. Finally, my thanks to the mysterious person who nominated my Space, as well as to the MSN editors who’ve chosen the site for inclusion on "What’s Your Story?" – it has been great.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thank You

  1. Unknown says:

    I\’m so glad you got chosen!  I have 22 friends on my list who have been chosen to be featured and only ONE of those was not my friend BEFORE being featured, so I feel like I have a really good quality of friends, which includes you.  There was one more, but he went back to being un-family friendly after being featured and I took down that link. I don\’t presume to judge people; it\’s just that I don\’t want anyone blindsided by going to that kind of thing from my blog.
     
    People like you will ALWAYS be the Best of MSN as far as I\’m concerned.
     
    Hugs,
     
    MuMo
     
     

  2. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    Hi there Jorge,
     
    Though it doesn\’t show, I have made an effort to stop by your space as much as I could this past week, though the business has been a mutual issue with both of us.
     
    But in short, you must know that you deserved this recognition.  I suppose I was lucky when I was nominated as I knew the culprit behind the nomination. 
     
    I hope that you have had fun this week.  I have enjoyed reading your insights and look forward to being able to visit on a regular basis soon.  Only 5 more weeks till uni is done.  I am excited by somewhat nervous as well. 
     
    Do take care and I hope that you had a good weekend!-Kelsey

  3. Betty says:

    Hi Jorge,
     
    Thank you for your kind words.  I hope, also, that I may continue to see my world in a positive light.
     
    Since finding your space on "Best of…"  I\’ve come every day to read what your have to say.  I\’m a fan of essayists and you are now my favorite essayist on "Spaces." 
     
    Betty

  4. Patricia says:

    Jorge, I am just stopping by to see how things have gone for you…I see it was a good experience…great…you have a very good week…

  5. linda says:

    Well that was a great experiance for me… I have to admit I went over to see who was up for this weeks MSN spaces and saw all WINNERS I did not vote…..?  
    LOVE FROM AN OLD FLOWER CHILD~ LINDA IN CALIFORNIA

  6. Nellie O Apple says:

    Hello J,
     
    Three of my friends voted for you. For us, you\’re the winner. 🙂
     
    God Bless.

  7. Aafrica says:

    you are the best no matter what 🙂

  8. Kathryn says:

    *smile* you deserve good things….

  9. Beach Bum says:

    I really enjoy your postings…keep it up!  I\’m sure you have much more to tell.

  10. linda says:

    ahhhh the comment you left I deleted, not on purpose but necessary.  My computer copied about a dozen of the same page of palmistry and I could not delete unless all were deleted.  ahhhh the insanely wonderful commuter it lives multi lifes of its own.  Yes this old hippie is still around doing peace and love.
    I give you a bouquet of white roses, they can only be seen by the minds~eye, but they are beautiful like you.
    You the invisable VISABLE.  hehe  don\’t be a stranger, you must want a vacation after all the commotion. Rest abit we have missions paths and journeys still ahead.

  11. A Utah Woman Am I says:

    Hey Jorge!
     
    Thanks for the nice note!  I thought that I would come by to do just the same and share in the luck as well!
     
    Actually, there are 5 weeks left in this semester, I have at least a year left to go.  It really depends on how much I want to take, though the goal is a Master\’s degree, so I have at least another two years after that. 
     
    Though, I think we all need "breaks" from some things, and school is one of them.  I thank you for the break I just enjoyed while typing this :o)
    -Kelsey

Leave a Reply

