Children

Today was, I could charitably say, a difficult day. On days like this, I find that a little humor goes a long way in putting life into perspective. So, for those of you who had a tough day, or any of you that have children, I offer you the following from a friend on the Internet.
 

CHILDREN

 

After creating heaven and earth, God created Adam and Eve. And the first thing he said was, "Don’t."

"Don’t what?" Adam replied.

"Don’t eat the forbidden fruit." God said.

"Forbidden fruit? We have forbidden fruit? Hey, Eve .. . we have forbidden fruit!"

"No way!"

"Yes, way!"

"Do NOT eat the fruit!" said God.

"Why?"

"Because I am your Father and I said so!" God replied, (wondering why He hadn’t stopped creation after making the elephants).

A few minutes later, God saw His children having an apple break and was He ticked!

"Didn’t I tell you not to eat the fruit?" God, as our first parent, asked?

"Uh huh," Adam replied.

"Then why did you?" said the Father.

"I don’t know," said Eve.

"She started it!" Adam said,

"Did not!"

"Did too!"

"DID NOT!

Having had it with the two of them, God’s punishment was that Adam and Eve should have children of their own. Thus, the pattern was set and it has never changed! But there is reassurance in this story. If you have persistently and lovingly tried to give children wisdom and they haven’t taken it, don’t be hard on yourself. If God had trouble raising children, what makes you think it would be a piece of cake for you?

Advice for the day:

If you have a lot of tension and you get a headache, do what it says on the aspirin bottle: "Take two aspirin" and "Keep away from children."

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Children

  1. Nathalie says:

    Hm, nice reminder of why I don\’t want kids… ;-)Thanks for your nice comments on my blog.Till next time 🙂

  2. Deirdre says:

    Cute! And so true :-)I hope you don\’t mind, but I added your space to my links section. You have a great one, and hopefully one day I will have time to read it more thoroughly. I have to share my internet connection/phone line, so I don\’t have time to read as much as I would like.

  3. Deborah says:

    Too true!When my grandchildren come over and are giving their parents a hard time I sit back and laugh my axx off while smirking "Justice"!If looks could kill I\’da been dead 40 yrs ago.Good thing my grandkids behave well when Mom & Dad aren\’t around and it\’s just the three of us! We have an agreement in prinicpal.Keep up the good work…..I love your blog!!

  4. Unknown says:

    LOL. Now I know where the say came from that I am so fond of,,,, "Nope, I\’m not mad.. I just hope you have a dozen kids just like yourself!"I hope you don\’t mind, I\’ve added you to my list of bloogersLove the pics!Pam

Leave a Reply

